Skip to main content

Boy Wonder

As in, I wonder how the boy is still alive at two and a half. Look at this mug shot. Above the right eye was Saturday nights accident.  Nathan was "dancing" and fell into the entertainment center. He gives a whole new definition to break dancing.   What the picture doesn't show is the bruise on top of his head and his red, black and green eye. Sunday afternoon injury is the upper lip and cheek.  He fell in the garage "helping" daddy. Today, above left eye (right of picture). He was walking as he was looking behind him and when he turned around hit the door frame.  Mark says he looks like a poster child for abuse :(  It hurts me to even look at him.  It looks like he is growing horns on his forehead.  (click on picture if you dare) 

Saturday night his forehead bruised before I even picked him up off the floor.  It bruised before it swelled up.  Madison said, "Well there goes family pictures!"  Who does that sound like?  ME!  Mark and I just laughed.  Why the laughter, we aren't planning on doing family pictures any time soon.  Funny girl.  I went out Saturday night to a girlfriends house after the accident to finish Christmas cards and chit chat.  I had to call Mark and ask him to wake him up just to make sure he didn't have a serious head injury.  Dramatic I know.  I did finish my cards by the way.  

Mark took him to the grocery store tonight.  I don't even want to take him out in public.  He looks awful. Everyone keeps telling me things like, well he is a boy or yep that is a boy for you. I am starting to wonder if his rash of bad falls and bumps is an equilibrium issue?  It has to be worse than being a boy!  Are boys really this accident prone?  Oye Ve!  

Comments

The Fo'Zaglia's said…
Oh my!!! Still cute though. Do you have "full" head of gray hair yet?

Popular posts from this blog

Insecurity

I am reading a book by Beth Moore called So Long Insecurity you've been a bad friend to us. I was asked by a friend to do a book club kinda thing. I agreed just to feel included so many miles away (insecurity?). I am lonely of being in Alabama without my girlfriends and agreed to read this book. I have to say I didn't think I had issues with insecurity at the time I bought this book. I am a pretty secure woman, but as I continue to read I see where we all have some issues with insecurity. For anyone that knows Beth Moore you know she is a no nonsense Christian and is very challenging. I appreciate her openness and honesty. I am really enjoying the book. Mostly because I have two girls that will be women one day. Don't we all want our daughters to be secure? Of course we do. I think Beth Moore has hit the nail on the head! My challenge to all my girl friends is to not worry about what other think and buy a book that is about insecurity and read it! If not for yo...

Happy New Year!

Happy Anniversary to my parents that got married today many moons ago. Congratulations for over 30 years of marital bliss.   Updates... I know why you should have a realtor.  Too many emotions.  The people that looked out our house put it in their top 3 choices and today they go back to their other 2 choices.  We will see what happens.  I feel a low offer coming our way, if we get an offer at all.     Do you know how much work it is to keep a house walk thru ready?  I feel like we worked all day to get out for an hour and then we came home and trashed the place.     Tomungus, Nathan's new word.  What it means I'm not quite sure, but he thinks it is funny.  He says humongous and ginormous a lot so I think he just said one wrong.   The veggie garden is growing wild. We have tiny tomatoes, squash, zucchini and broccoli. I kinda hope we can get some veggie before we move.  If not I will have to start another garden the kids love it and it keeps them busy watering it.  Playing in  w...

Queen of Google

Day in and day out I am frustrated with myself because I didn't take the time to write.  I want to write but I find myself not writing anything but thinking about writing.  I love to read and make time for reading but I find myself often just thinking about writing and not actually writing.   I am not sure what will ever motivate me to write daily.  Being a mom to three tween/teens in a huge job.  Especially when one is being homeschooled this year.  I find myself saying things like, when the dishes are done or when the laundry is done then I will write.  Just let me check all this school work first and then I will write.  When it is quiet, I will write.  This could be why I never write.  It is never quiet in this house.   Today I have had enough.  I am not about new year resolutions but I am going to make the commitment today to write daily.  I ideally would like to write not just for the blog but novel writing. ...